Points of Contact

U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center

Thin Layer Placement Website
Damarys Acevedo, P.E.
Civil Engineer
Damarys.Acevedo-Mackey@usace.army.mil

Ecosystem Management and Restoration Research (EMRRP) Program
Trudy Estes, Ph.D., P.E.
Civil Engineer
EMRRP Program Manager
Trudy.J.Estes@usace.army.mil

Dredging Operations Environmental Research (DOER) Program
Todd Bridges, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
DOER Program Manager
Todd.S.Bridges@usace.army.mil

Engineering With Nature (EWN) Program
Todd Bridges, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
EWN Program Manager
Todd.S.Bridges@usace.army.mil

Dredging Operations Technical Support (DOTS) Program
Burton Suedel
Research Biologist
DOTS Program Manager
Burton.Suedel@usace.army.mil

Regional Sediment Management (RSM) Program
Katie Brutsche, Ph.D.
Research Coastal Geologist
RSM Program Manager
Katherine.E.Brutsche@usace.army.mil

Environmental Engineering and Design
Candice Piercy, Ph.D.
Research Environmental Engineer
Candice.D.Piercy@usace.army.mil

Dredging and Operational Engineering
Tim Welp
Research Hydraulic Engineer
Timothy.L.Welp@usace.army.mil

US Army Corps of Engineers
Dredging Operations
Monica Chasten
Project Manager
Operations Division
Philadelphia District
Monica.A.Chasten@usace.army.mil